Illinois State Library

Illinois Center for the Book

Individual Author Record

General Information

Name:  G.P. Ching  

Pen Name: None

Genre: Fiction Science Fiction

Born: 1972 in Naperville, Illinois

-- Website --
-- G.P. Ching on WorldCat --

Illinois Connection

G. P. Ching now lives in Bloomington, Ill.

Biographical and Professional Information

G.P. Ching is the author of The Soulkeepers Series, The Grounded Trilogy and a variety of short fiction. She specializes in cross-genre paranormal stories, loves old cemeteries, and enjoys a good ghost tour. She lives in central Illinois with her husband, two children, and one very demanding guinea pig.

Selected Titles At Your Library

The soulkeepers /
ISBN: 1460995457. OCLC Number:

[Darkside Pub.],. [Illinois] :. 2011.

Weaving destiny /
ISBN: 1466271191. OCLC Number:

Carpe Luna, Ltd.,. Bloomington, IL :. 2012.

Malini Gupta thought Jacob Lau was her destiny. But after months of failing to decipher how she fits into the Soulkeepers, frustration threatens to tear their relationship apart. And it doesn't help that a new Soulkeeper named Mara is ready to stop time itself to earn Jacob's love. When Malini faces her worst fears, and even death, she learns a funny thing about destiny. Fate is a tapestry of choices, and she has the power to weave hers.

Return to Eden /
ISBN: 1470154005. OCLC Number:

[Darkside Pub.],. [Illinois] :. ©2012.

Grounded /
ISBN: 0985236760. OCLC Number:

Carpe Luna, Ltd.,. Bloomington, IL :. ©2012.

Speaking Engagements

Speaking Engagement Availability: (Yes)

Contact Ms. Ching at