Illinois State Library

Illinois Center for the Book


Individual Author Record

General Information

Name:  Terra Brockman  

Pen Name: None

Genre: Non-Fiction

Audience: Adult; Young Adult;

Born: in Florida


-- Website -- http://www.terrabrockman.com
-- Terra Brockman on WorldCat -- http://www.worldcat.org/search?q=terra+brockman


Illinois Connection

Brockman's family roots are in Illinois and she now lives in Congerville, Illinois.

Biographical and Professional Information

Ms. Brockman is a writer, speaker, and food and farm advocate. She has lived, worked and studied in Japan, California, and several other countries.


Published Works

    The Season's On Henry's Farm:..., Agate Surrey, 2010A Student's Guide to Italian American Genealogy, Oryx Press, 1996Job Hunter's Guide to Japan, Kodansha, 1990


Selected Titles At Your Library

The seasons on Henry's farm :
ISBN: 157284115X. OCLC Number:

Agate,. Chicago :. [2010], ©2009.

Henry's Farm, run by Henry Brockman, is in central Illinois and some of the richest farming land in the world. There, he and his family, five generations of farmers, including sister Terra, the author, have bucked the traditional agribusiness conventional wisdom by farming in a way that's sensible, sustainable, and focused on producing healthy, nutritious food in ways that doesn't despoil the land. Terra Brockman tells the story of her family and their life on the farm in the form of a year-long memoir (with recipes) that takes readers through each season of life on the farm. Studded with vignettes, digressions, photographs, family stories, and illustrations of the farm's vivid plant life, the book is a one-of-a-kind treasure that will appeal to readers of Michael Pollan, E.B. White, Gretel Ehrlich, and Sandra Steingraber.

A student's guide to Italian American genealogy /
ISBN: 0897749731. OCLC Number:

Oryx Press,. Phoenix, AZ :. 1996.

A step-by-step guide to genealogical research for students of Italian American descent or those interested in Italian Americans.

The job hunter's guide to Japan /
ISBN: 0870119842. OCLC Number:

Kodansha International,. Tokyo ;. 1990.


Speaking Engagements

Speaking Engagement Availability (Yes)

Contact author at terra.brockman@gmail.com.