Illinois State Library

Illinois Center for the Book

Individual Author Record

General Information

Name:  John Everson  

Pen Name: None

Genre: Adult Fiction

Born: 1966 in Evergreen Park, Illinois


Illinois Connection

Lives in Naperville, Illinois.

Biographical and Professional Information

John Everson is the Bram Stoker Award-winning author of the novels Covenant (2004), Sacrifice (2007), The 13th, (2009) and Siren (2010), The Pumpkin Man (2011) and Night Where (2012).Over the past 15 years, John’s short fiction has appeared in more than 50 magazines, including Space & Time, Dark Discoveries and Grue, as well as in a couple dozen anthologies, most recently in A Dark and Deadly Valley, Cold Flesh, Damned, and Kolchak: The Night Stalker Casebook. His short stories have also been translated and published in Polish and French.

Published Works Expand for more information

Titles At Your Library


-- Bram Stoker Award for Covenant.