Robert Dean Wilson

From Illinois Authors
Jump to: navigation, search

General Information

Wilson Robert Dean.jpg
Name: Robert Dean Wilson

Pen Name: C.C. Wills

Genres: Fiction, History, Mystery

Born: 1954 in Urbana, Illinois





Illinois Connection

I was born in Urbana, Illinois but grew up in Champaign, Illinois. I worked for 35 yrs for Kraft Foods in Champaign, recently retired and now residing in Danville, Illinois.

Biographical and Professional Information

I have now written 6 books total. My first three I call THE TREASURE TRILOGY and include - Treasure in the Shawnee Hills which came out in June 2011. It's sequel is Shawnee: The Adventure Continues which came out in July of 2012 and the third book is A Cherokee Wish which came out in August of 2013. All three of these books involve treasure hunting and take place in southern Illinois within the Shawnee National Forest. Places mentioned are Garden of the Gods, Shawneetown, Harrisburg, Crenshaw Mansion (old slave house) and others. I am a self-published author working through FriesenPress but have recently established my own publishing company - Grape Creek Publishing. My new book Memories is the first book published by GCP in both Hardback and Paperback versions. The eBook was put out by Smashwords along with versions of my first 3 books.

On November 20th of 2014 I published my 5th and 6th books under my Grape Creek Publishing Company. The 5th book is called A Collection of Short Stories by C.C. Wills and contains 8 short stories all previously published in eBook versions on Smashwords. The 8 short stories are as follows: 1) Bite of the Grizzly 2) The Haunted 3) 24 Hours Till Grace 4) Shawnee Wildcat Gold 5) Mama's Fried Chicken 6) Murder in Pounds Hollow 7) Through the Eye and Beyond & 8) The Lottery Ticket. This book also contains as an added extra an excerpt from my 2nd book Shawnee: The Adventure Continues. These shorts are written in various forms of fiction genre containing horror, Christian faith healing, adventure, murder and science fiction. My 6th book is called Solitude...Portraits of the Lonely and is a fiction murder mystery. The book is based on a true story of senior abuse but has within the storyline a fictional murder so I call the story a fictional murder mystery. I wanted to bring the reality of senior abuse to everyone's attention - to realize that it is a reality and very much a part of our society today! More books are in the works!

Published Works

  • Treasure in the Shawnee Hills, FriesenPress, 2011
  • Shawnee: The Adventure Continues, FriesenPress, 2012
  • A Cherokee Wish, FriesenPress, 2013
  • Memories, Grape Creek Publishing, 2014
  • A Collection of Short Stories by C.C. Wills, Grape Creek Publishing, 2014
  • Solitude...Portraits of the Lonely, Grape Creek Publishing, 2014
  • Grandpa Tell Us A Story and other Short Stories, C.C. Wills, 2017

Titles at Your Library

Grandpa Tell Us a Story and Other Short Stories

ISBN: 098579576X
Release Date: 2017-03-20

Find on World Cat

Literary Awards

Speaking Engagements and Upcoming Appearances

Speaking Engagement Availability: (Yes)

Contact author at:

P.O.Box 1635

Danville, IL 61834

e-mail: wlsgrck@

For a list of speaking engagements, go to the Book Signing page of the author's website.


This page can only be edited by Illinois Center for the Book staff, this author or this author's representatives. Please contact us for access.