Jay Bonansinga

From Illinois Authors
Jump to: navigation, search

General Information

Name: Jay Bonansinga

Pen Name: None

Genres: Fiction, Non-Fiction

Born: in Peoria, Illinois

Website: www.jaybonansinga.com

Email: jaybona@aol.com

Illinois Connection

Bonansinga was born in Peoria, Illinois and currently resides in Evanston, Illinois.

Biographical and Professional Information

Jay Bonansigna has a master's degree in film from Columbia College Chicago, and he currently resides in Evanston, Illinois. Jay is also a visiting professor at Northwestern University in their Creative Writing for the Media program.

Published Works

  • Sick, Warner Books, 1995
  • Head Case, Simon & Schuster, 1998
  • Bloodhound, Onyx Books, 1999
  • Killers Game, Simon & Schuster, 1997
  • The Sleep Police, Signet, 2001
  • Oblivion, Cemetary Dance Publications , 2004
  • The Sinking of the Eastland, Citadel Press/Kingsington Brooks, 2004
  • Frozen, Pinnacle Books, 2005
  • Twisted, Pinnacle, 2006
  • Shattered, Pinnacle, 2007
  • Perfect Victim, Pinnacle, 2008
  • Pinkerton's War: The Civil War's Greatest Spy and the Birth of the U.S. Secret Service, Lyons Press, 2011
  • The Walking Dead: Rise of the Governor, St. Martin, 2012 - written with Robert Kirkman
  • Hit Me!: Fighting the Las Vegas Mob by the Numbers, Lyons Press, 2013 - written with Danielle Gomes
  • The Walking Dead: The Fall of the Governor, St. Martin, 2014 - written with Robert Kirkman
  • The Walking Dead: The Road to Woodbury, St. Martin, 2014 - written with Robert Kirkman

Titles for Purchase and at Your Library


ISBN: 0752803689
Release Date: 1996

Find on World Cat

Head Case

ISBN: 0333661222
Release Date: 1998

Find on World Cat


ISBN: 0330376101
Release Date: 2000

Find on World Cat

The Killer's Game

ISBN: 0786211326
Release Date: 1997-08

Find on World Cat

The Sleep Police

ISBN: 0451202554
Release Date: 2001-03-01

Find on World Cat


ISBN: 0333760832
Release Date: 2000-11-24

Find on World Cat


ISBN: 0786017236
Release Date: 2005-08-01

Find on World Cat

The Sinking Of The Eastland: America's Forgotten Tragedy

ISBN: 0806526483
Release Date: 2005-07-01

Find on World Cat


ISBN: 0786018771
Release Date: 2007-12-01

Find on World Cat

The Walking Dead: Rise of the Governor

ISBN: 1250008395
Release Date: 2012-06-05

Find on World Cat

Hit Me!: Fighting The Las Vegas Mob By The Numbers

ISBN: 076278072X
Release Date: 2013-05-07

Find on World Cat

The Walking Dead: The Fall of the Governor: Part Two (The Walking Dead Series)

ISBN: 1250052017
Release Date: 2014-03-04

Find on World Cat

Literary Awards


Speaking Engagements and Upcoming Appearances

Speaking Engagement Availability: (No)

Contact Information:

Publisher -

C/o Simon & Schuster

1230 Avenue of the Americas

New York, New York 10020

External Links

Jay Bonansinga on WorldCat

Jay Bonansinga on Amazon


This page can only be edited by Illinois Center for the Book staff, this author or this author's representatives. Please contact us for access.