George Eells

From Illinois Authors
Jump to: navigation, search

General Information

Name: George Eells

Pen Name: None

Birth Year: 1922

Place of Birth: Winslow, Illinois

Died: January 1, 1995

Illinois Connection

George Eells was born and raised in Winslow, Illinois in Northern Illinois. He died in New York but his remains were brought back and burried in Northern Illinois.

Biographical and Professional Information


Published Works

  • The Life That He Led, Putnam, 1976
  • Hedda and Louella, Putnam, 1972
  • Ginger, Loretta and Irene WHO, Putnam, 1976
  • Mermon, Simon & Schuster, 1978
  • Mae West, A Biography, Morrow, 1982
  • High Times, Hard Times, Putnam, 1981
  • Robert Mitchum, F. Watts, 1984
  • Final Gig, The Man Behind the Murder, Harcourt Brace Jovanovich, 1991

Titles for Purchase and at Your Library

Mae West

ISBN: 068800816X
Release Date: 1982-02

Find on World Cat

High Times Hard Times

ISBN: 0879101180
Release Date: 2004-08-01

Find on World Cat

Robert Mitchum: A Biography

ISBN: 0860515478
Release Date: 1998

Find on World Cat

Final Gig: The Man Behind the Murder

ISBN: 0151309868
Release Date: 1991-08

Find on World Cat

Literary Awards


Speaking Engagements and Upcoming Appearances

Speaking Engagement Availability: (No)

External Links

George Eells on WorldCat

George Eells on Amazon


This page can only be edited by Illinois Center for the Book staff, this author or this author's representatives. Please contact us for access.